Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page


The following special trains will be run to clear the extra rush of traffic.



Special trains between Chennai Egmore - Tirunelveli


Train No.06090 Chennai Egmore – Tirunelveli special train will leave Chennai Egmore at 20.20 hrs. o­n 01.10.2015 and reach Tirunelveli at 09.45 hrs. the next day.

Train No.06091 Tirunelveli – Chennai Egmore special train will leave Tirunelveli at 14.45 hrs. o­n 04.10.2015 and reach Chennai Egmore at 04.20 hrs. the next day.


Composition:AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 1, Sleeper Class – 12 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.


Stoppages:Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Tiruchchirappall, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar, Sattur and Kovilpatti.




Advance reservations for the above trains will commence o­n 26.09.2015.



Follow us

SouthernRailwayIndia (@SRailwayIndia) | Twitter

(M. Boopathy)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.