Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About SR

General Info

News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

Personnel Branch Information
Staff Benefit Fund
Para Medical Staff
Staff Nurse
Appointment of Senior Resident - 2018
Pension Adalat - 2017
Appointment of Dental Surgeon
RRB Allotment
Security Branch Information
Weekly Rake Supply Position
Construction Organisation
Sabari Specials - 2017-18
News & Announcements
Goldenrock Workshop
Electrical Department
Carriage & Wagon Workshop
Signal & Telecom Workshop
Locomotive Workshop
Chennai Division
Madurai Division
Trichchchirappalli Division
Palghat Division
Trivandrum Division
Salem Division
Press Releases
Press Release -Divisions
Current Events
Train Accidents Inquiry Reports
MR Initiatives
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

            Southern Railway will run the following special trains to clear the extra rush of traffic during the month of June 2014.

1. Chennai Central – Guwahati special train:

Train No.06039 Chennai Central – Guwahati special train will leave Chennai Central at 16.10 hrs. o­n 01.06.2014, Sunday and reach Guwahati at 19.30 hrs. o­n 03.06.2014, Tuesday.

The composition of the train will be 17 sleeper class, 2 general second class and 2 luggage-cum-brakevan coaches.  The train will stop at Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Chirala, Tenali, New Guntur, Vijayawada, Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Vishakapatnam, Vizianagaram, Srikakulam Road, Palasa, Brahmapur, Chatrapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Jajpurkeonjhar Road, Bhadrak, Balasore, Hijili, Midnapore, Bankura, Adra Jn., Asansol, Durgapur, Rampurhat, Malda Town, Barsoi Jn., Kishanganj, New Jalpaiguri, Dhupguri, New Cooch Behar, New Alipurduar, Kokrajhar, New Bongaigaon Jn., Goalpara Town and Kamakhya.

Advance reservation for the above train is open.

2. Santragachi Jn. – Chennai Central - Santragachi Jn. weekly superfast special trains:

Train No.02807 Santragachi Jn. – Chennai Central weekly superfast special train will leave Santragachi Jn. at 19.00 hrs. o­n 05th, 12th, 19th & 26th June, 2014 (Thursdays) and reach Chennai Central at 22.45 hrs. o­n Fridays.

Train No.02808 Chennai Central – Santragachi Jn. weekly superfast special train will leave Chennai Central at 07.55 hrs. o­n 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th June, 2014 (Saturdays) and reach Santragachi Jn. at 10.25 hrs. o­n Sundays.

The composition of the trains will be 2 AC 3-tier, 8 sleeper class, 5 general second class and 2 luggage-cum-brakevan coaches.  The trains will stop at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Vizianagaram, Vishakapatnam, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Tadepalligudem, Vijayawada, o­ngole, Nellore, Gudur and Sullurupeta. 

Advance reservation for Train No.02808 Chennai Central – Santragachi Jn. weekly superfast special will commence o­n 01.06.2014.

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.